

AUSTRALIAN NUCLEAR ASSOCIATION INC.

PO Box 472, Engadine, NSW 2233, Australia www.nuclearaustralia.org.au ABN 70788504911

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

12:00 pm (AEST), Wednesday 14 August 2024

AGENDA

1. **Opening of Meeting by Dr Mark Ho, ANA President.**

Acknowledgement of country

Apologies. 2.

3. Minutes of Previous AGM held on 15 August 2023.

Resolution 1: That the minutes of the ANA AGM held 15 August 2023 be accepted

4. President's Report - Dr Mark Ho, ANA President

5. Financial Statement for FY2023-24 - Mark Healy, ANA Treasurer

Resolution 2: That the Statement of ANA Accounts for FY2023-24 be accepted

Resolution 3: That an annual information statement (AIS) for 2023-24 be provided to the Australian Charities and Not-for-profit Commission (ACNC).

6. **Election of Officers and Committee for 2024-25**

As only one nomination had been received for each office-bearing position and five nominations have been received for committee members.

The Committee decided that all nominees for non-office-bearing position be automatically elected.

Nicholas Ranson

The following nominees to be declared elected.

ANA Committee for 2024-25	
President	Mark Ho
Vice-President	Hasliza Omar
Secretary & Public Officer	John Harries
Treasurer	Mark Healy
Committee Members	Ned Blagojevic
	Helen Cook
	Richard Garrett
	Joanne Lackenby

7 **Any Other Business**

8. **Close of Meeting**

John Harries, Secretary 3 Aug 2024